Town Board

-A A +A

The Town Board, the governing body for the unincorporated area, consists of a Supervisor and four Council members. The Supervisor is elected for a term of two years, and Council members for four years. By the state of New York, it is vested with control of legislation, appropriation of monies, and decision making on general local governmental policies. The Board authorizes the annual budget and the collection of taxes required to finance it. Council members are also appointed by the Supervisor to serve as liaison to committees and commissions.


Nancy Seligson
Town Supervisor

Ernie Odierna
Deputy Supervisor
Town Councilman

Abby Katz
Town Councilwoman

Jaine Elkind Eney
Town Councilwoman

Thomas A. Murphy
Town Councilman



Syndicate content