Town Supervisor & Town Board

Boards & Commissions

The Town Board, the governing body for the unincorporated area, consists of a Supervisor and four Council members. The Supervisor is elected for a term of two years, and Council members for four years. By the state of New York, it is vested with control of legislation, appropriation of monies, and decision making on general local governmental policies. The Board authorizes the annual budget and the collection of taxes required to finance it. Council members are also appointed by the Supervisor to serve as liaison to committees and commissions.

Town Supervisor

The Supervisor is the Town's chief executive officer. As Chair of the Board she presides over all Town Board meetings which are open to the public. The Supervisor and Council members propose legislation and make policy decisions that directly affect residents. Mindful of both long-term goals and short-term objectives, the Supervisor responds to the needs of the community and represents the Town in its dealings with County, State, and Federal Agencies.

Town Board


  • Thomas Murphy



  • Andrea Grenadier
    Confidential Secretary to Supervisor & Council

Town Board Meetings

The Town Board holds scheduled meetings in the Court Room at the Town Center. Generally, Town Board Meetings are held on the first and third Wednesday of each month, except during the summer months; meeting only once per month in July and August.

Sign up for email updates about Town Board Meeting Agendas.

Nancy Seligson